A Winter’s stroll in Russia: who said you shouldn’t open 2-sets?

Preamble

I’d spent my 1st month in Russia settling down, getting some sort of foundation in place, even if this isn’t permanent. Since early November I had started approaching again. And by mid-November I had hit my stride.

So, it was a day off work and I had decided to get some sets under my belt. I’m located bang in the centre, and considering the freezing temperatures, I decided to hit the close-by malls for a change.

Again, as I’ve found through out my time here so far, they have proved mostly fruitless. Only 1 solid lead has come up. This time maybe I found 1 set before heading back out onto the streets.

Then within 10 mins I came across a bubbly Greek girl who was born and raised here. It was a fun but different set in the way that she moved around a lot, possibly showing her lack of interest/availability.

After telling me she had a boyfriend for the 2nd time I gave her my Instagram and moved on*. The 4th of the day was a curvy gym girl on the way to a personal training session. It was short and technically not great, but I took her Instagram this time**.

In reality it had been 4 piss poor sets over about an hour and a half. It was late afternoon, I was walking in the direction of my house anyway, so I went back to pick up some food.

Once home and sitting in my toasty kitchen eating much, much food, I took to Twitter and debated whether to head back out for the evening shift. In the end I went for it.. Nothing better to do.

It turned out to be a phenomenal decision. The most surprisingly busy midweek evening I would encounter. Walking back to the same spots I had been just hours ago, it was like day and night.

There was a buzz. Plenty of people everywhere, and not just groups. Within that same timeframe I did 8 sets.

Number closed a cute ass MILF who usually doesn’t even talk to strangers, let alone ones who don’t speak Russian. She had a Mediterranean look to her. A real solid lead until she went on holiday and flaked.

Then, almost straight after, I closed a little Asian looking Russian from far out East of the country. She had an alternative look from her clothing and was going back into work. She stopped and talked, replied to my texts initially, then flaked.

5-10 minutes later, I came across the girl this story is about. I’d actually clocked her one time before (if my instincts are correct). She was walking arm in arm with a girlfriend of hers. We had looked at each other once walking in the opposite direction along this big pedestrianised street. I had thought about it, but seeing as she was in a 2 set…

The 2nd time, coming off of two quick number closes and 5 sets, my vibe was up. So when she IOI’d me the 2nd time, after a few seconds of hesitation, I went in.

The set

I front stopped her and her friend, like usual. Her friend was blonde, a 5 at best with some spoken English. She on the other hand was pretty. I can’t remember what she was wearing but I’m sure it was something quite nice, not just some big, zipped up coat revealing nothing, like a lot of the other girls.

This Good girl was certainly a 7, slim, quite Asian looking with a Russian tinge in her facial structure. As it would turn out she’s from a place near the Kazakh border. Shock.

Somewhat alike. Looks a little bit more Russian in the face though. Less ‘pretty’, 1 point lower.

So I engaged them seeing how their English was, saying I thought the friend was pretty, etc. Then I started to try to play the contrast game, saying Good girl was the devil and the other the angel in their relationship (illustrating with hand gestures).

The blonde friend was trying to translate when she could, but it was still quite difficult to communicate. Not long after this point I got out translate to find out more about what they were up to. That was until one of the dressed up tourist trap guys came over to us in his outfit, fully spray painted in gold.

I’m pretty sure he must have recognised me as he also I came in on the Greek set from a few hours prior, or maybe not as it was dark.

But he stood there facing the girls, and slightly behind and to the side of me. I engaged with him as he stood there awkwardly, but didn’t face him. I told him I didn’t understand and gave short answers.

His English was poor and he looked stupid for it as he bumbled around and I was not helpful. Then, when things died I said bye bye in Russian and the girls laughed. After a few seconds he went off again to bother more people.

It turned out the girls were actually off to a show so we had some more normal conversation and I took the number.

Moving on from the set, I actually swapped phones and lost conversations over a 2 week period with Good girl, but I do have a note saying the she was receptive and was writing long messages. She just took longer to reply initially than the other 2 girls that day, probably because she was coming back from the show.

1st date

We went out not long after first meeting. On the night of the 1st date she text me to say she’d be late by 30 mins (so I just stayed at home and had some more food), then walked a whole 2 mins to the meet point. She would still be late by 10 mins so I eventually started walking to venue 1 when I bumped into her on the way.

We exchanged some very short pleasantries in Russian before moving on to venue 1 and getting translate out. Venue 1 was just a regular coffee shop. We both went up to queue. She ordered for us and then I went to get a seat, with one luckily freeing up.

She tried some Russian on me but translate was soon back open. She was surprisingly inquisitive, asking me questions about myself rather than the other way around (which is very rare). They were quite in-depth at times, supposedly trying to figure me out. ‘Who is he?’ vibes.

I complimented her a few times about her personality, style and about her body, then I took her to venue 2 (next door) after about an hour.

There were leather sofas there so I got her to scoot up and we sat down next to each other (it was comfortable but certainly not a seduction location). So we ordered alcoholic drinks and chatted some more. We had very close proximity with me right up against her (how I like it). She was very comfortable.

There was some flirting and more comfort, mainly over translate. Of note, I tried to put my arm over her shoulder and hug her into to me playfully, but she said no. I took this as I sign the kiss wasn’t on so didn’t bother trying later on.

We later finished our drinks and I walked her to the metro. On the way she asked to make a video together in English for her friend. I told her friend not to worry and that she was in safe hands. She loved it.

2nd date

Good girl set up a 2nd date that same night once she got home. Again the texting was easy and we met a few days later, this time we met near her work. She was again late by 15 mins, so I scouted the area and then went across the road from the meeting point to check out a monument and waited.

Eventually she video called whilst she was coming over and crossing the road. We hugged. We tried talking again on the walk to venue 1 but was tough. Translate out again.

Venue 1 was a burrito place come café. The seating looked good from the outside but we got the shit seats upstairs and had to sit opposite each other. We talked and that, nothing of note as I don’t remember too much.

After a while, she wanted to teach me some Russian and I told her to bring her seat over. So she proceeded to get some paper and a pen out and showed me the alphabet and a couple words. We were very close, her legs against mine, leaning towards me. Needless to say she was in my personal space. And we remained like this.

I tried to kiss her at one point but she turned away. Her translation saying I was still a stranger and it’s how she’s been educated. A quote unquote good girl I suppose. As it got later, more people started to filter in for food and she got asked to move back as she blocked the path. 5 mins later I got her to sit back next to me.

After finishing off drinks we went on a 10 min expedition to venue 2, which was a food court. She was so bubbly on the way over and so was I. The energy was great. At venue 2 we found a table top and stalls at the back and shared a non-alcoholic drink together. We’d talk about interests and stuff, with her importantly sat facing me.

I remember feeling really good towards the end of this date. I was really happy and my vibe was great. Despite having tried to kiss her a couple more times by this point and getting rejected, I had hit my stride. We then left and at the point we said goodbye she came in close after hugging and gave me 2 kisses on the cheek. Awfully close to my mouth might I add.

Again, I think we had a next date arranged that night***, again in a few days’ time. It was at this point I swapped phones and lost access to whatsapp on my number so we messaged on my other number as we were soon to meet.

3rd date

The 3rd date was planned to be food at mine. We were meant to cook together. But it was the weekend and I was seeing this crazy Kazakh ‘MILF’ before her. The crazy Kazakh at 6pm with the sweet inquisitive Russian at 8pm. No problem, I thought.

I went out a bit before to run some game, not really finding any sets to shoot at. I actually ended up meeting the Russian RSD daygamers I first met a couple of weeks back, as the Kazakh pushed our date back by an hour.

One of them was running lots of 2 sets (as that’s all there was) and getting me and his beginner mate to join as he ploughed and ploughed. I just stood there not understanding any words but seeing the girls’ body language. They weren’t liking it and it was a big vibe killer for me.

Eventually at the mall I was about to get rid of them as 7pm approached when I spot a Latina looking girl flash me an IOI as she came off the escalator. I approached and lost the guys as they knew I’d be going on my date after. I tell you this because I would go on to date this girl, she was Russian and again had bad English****.

Anyway, the set would drag on and I took the number. But still the Kazakh hadn’t arrived. So I went back to the same food court from the 2nd date with Good girl. I got myself a snack and waited for her as she said she’d be there soon.

Eventually 7:40pm rolled around and she arrived. All this time I had been trying to keep Good girl sweet, as she had been saying she’d ready early and could meet at 7:45pm. Long story short, I met the Kazakh for 20 mins. She even went to get food after I told her I had to meet up with friends soon. Wtf?

So, I ended up being late for Good girl. She took it upon herself to go wait for me in a nearby restaurant and order food. When I finally arrived she was as pissed as Good girl could be. I remained non-reactive and playful, sitting against her instead of opposite. I stood my ground pointing out she had been late previously but also not being an arsehole.

She soon relaxed and we have some good conversation. She enquired about which friends I had been with and other such things. After food I took her to another place as going back to mine was now completely off the cards because of my lateness.

We retreated to a bar/restaurant and chilled as I drank. I tried to kiss her some more but she rejected me each time. As places shut, I walked her to the metro again, and again she kissed my cheeks goodbye.

4th date

We had a 4th date arranged the same night, again some days later, and again planned at my place. 3 days later we met with the idea to dance. Typically when she arrived she told me she didn’t want to dance. On the street, in the freezing cold outside my place.

At first, I read between the lines that she didn’t want to come over. But in fact she literally didn’t want to dance. I clocked on and suggested a drink, which she was keen for. I don’t drink tea so we went to the local supermarket.

And there they didn’t have good tea so she settled on milk (which I had). So we went to mine linking arms. At mine I gave her a quick tour and moved her straight to the bedroom. As there’s no where to sit but the bed, she sat there. Very happily might I add.

I opened the laptop and loaded up some music. She didn’t want anything to drink so we chilled. We were leaning against each other much like on our dates, only this time laying down on my bed.

Eventually I moved on top of her and went for the kiss, again she rejected me. I played with her a bit, hovering my face over hers smiling but not trying. Soon I went in again and the making out was heavy.

We made out for a bit. I pulled her up, mentioned to take her top off and also unhooked her bra. With her sweet breasts out she looked magnificent. Apart from sucking on her boobs, everything else would be off limits as she happened to be on her period. We just played with each other, moving to the music, making out, her sitting on top of me, me carrying her and dancing, then chilling.

We did this for at least an hour, going from relaxed to heavy making out and wanting to have sex, after not so long she actually wanted to wear one of my t-shirts and I later got her out of her trousers.

The only other significant moment was when there was a point we debated her sleeping over. I said I wouldn’t sleep well as my nuts would be wanting to explode. This led to me putting her hand down towards my cock and her wanking me. As she got excited I took her, picked her up and heavily made out with her against the wall, then trying to push her to her knees to facefuck her. Unfortunately, she was against the ideat as she wanted to wait until next time when she was off her period. Soon after I sent her off in the taxi and in the next couple of days we arranged to meet again at mine.

5th date

We met on the Sunday. The night before I had stacked 2 dates again. One a girl that came back to life out of no where. The other was a 3rd date with the Latina. Both didn’t go great. Then when I received a text in the morning from Good girl that I’m not texting her quick enough (mostly when I’ve been busy*****) and she can’t meet tonight, I hit an emotional low.

I was thinking I’d lost 2 great leads in one weekend and not got anywhere with another. So I went about with my usual daily habits and seeing friends, all the while sorting things with Good girl. Eventually we arranged to meet at hers instead and cook food.

I arrived at hers in the evening… late again. She pointed it out obviously. I said we were even, but according to her women can be late whereas men can’t. Figure me that. But it was all good vibes. With her flatmate out we spent the next 2 hours listening to music and cooking soup.

Coming into the mix was some kissing that turned into heavy making out. One time I picked her up, put her on the counter. Next minute the soup is boiling over. The following time I picked her up and leant her against the wall she had half an eye on the cooking.

The last time was when the soup was ready. She turned off the hob, turned back to me and we made out. I picked her up, carried her into the bedroom and threw her into the bed. The sex was great and it has since been great. We finally ate homecooked Russian soup afterwards in her kitchen at hers somewhere outside the glitz and glam of the city centre.

*she never followed me

**she unfollowed me an hour later

*** didn’t back up the phone remember

****we had 3 dates in a week then flaked

*****on dates

Leave a comment